ICICI Pru Technology Fund (Equity, Equity Sectoral-technolog)

19 yrs 6 monthsStarted on:03 Mar 2000
₹ 440.54 Cras on: 22 Aug 2019
Long Term Horizon
Capital Appreciation

Minimum Investment

  • ₹ 5000.00 for Lumpsum

Investment Objective

The scheme will seek long term capital appreciation by investing in equity and equity related securities of technology and technology dependent companies. A large share of the AUM will be invested in the stocks under the Benchmark Index, however, the scheme may also invest in other companies which form a part of Information Technology Services Industry.

Exit Load

Scheme Documents

Similar Funds
Aditya Birla SL Digital India Fund
Current NAV 52.42
Return (CAGR) 8.81%
Value Research NA
SBI Technology Opportunities Fund
Current NAV 65.93
Return (CAGR) 13.59%
Value Research NA
Franklin India Technology Fund
Current NAV 158.1
Return (CAGR) 17.86%
Value Research NA


TenureReturns (CAGR)
1 Month0.92
3 Month2.47
2 YR21.93
3 YR14.72

SIP Returns

TenureReturns (CAGR)
2 YR10.46
3 YR14.64
5 YR11.22
10 YR15.52


Company Name% Assets
Infosys Ltd.43.57
Tech Mahindra Ltd.8.79
Oracle Financial Services Software Ltd.8.01
Larsen & Toubro Infotech Ltd.7.66
Hexaware Technologies Ltd.5.91
Cyient Limited3.04
Nucleus Software Exports Ltd.2.37
HCL Technologies Ltd.2.09
NIIT Technologies Ltd.1.65
Indiamart Intermesh Ltd.0.56

Top Sectoral Holdings

Sector Name% Assets


Portfolio turnover ratio30
Standard Deviation12.79%
Sharpe Ratio0.6

Sankaran Naren,Ashwin Jain,Priyanka Khandelwal

Mr. Naren is a B.Tech from IIT Chennai and MBA (Finance)from IIM Kolkata.Mr. Jain is a B.E. and PGDM.Ms. Khandelwal is Chartered Accountant and Company Secretary
Prior to joining ICICI Prudential AMC he has worked with Refco Sify Securities India Pvt. Ltd., HDFC Securities Ltd. and Yoha Securities. Prior to joining ICICI Prudential Asset Management Co. Ltd. in 2010 he has worked with HCL Technologies, Irevana and Merill Lynch.She has been Working with ICICI Prudential Mutual Fund Since October 2014.

Other Funds Managed by Sankaran Naren,Ashwin Jain,Priyanka Khandelwal